Amylisam's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Friday Night, What Am I Doing? Grating My Shoes Of Course!

with 8 comments

Right so i’m off out in a bit, problem is is that my new, beautiful,nude coloured platforms have the slippiest sole i’ve ever encountered.So much so that just walking around my flat has become a hazard.So what did I do? Trudge carefully along the road ? Why no, I reached for the cheese grater!

”Cheese Grater??” I hear you say, yes cheese grater!
Ladies all you have to do is simply grate the bottoms of your slippy shoes a few times and they’ll immediately be as safe to walk in as your trustiest stilettos.

I promise you this really works!

Written by amylisam

February 19, 2010 at 10:36 PM

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ohhhhhh will for sure be trying this out 😀

    beckylucas

    February 19, 2010 at 10:47 PM

  2. Lol Amy that is hilarious 😀 I can imagine you grating your shoes just before a night out

    jaysensi

    February 21, 2010 at 11:56 PM

  3. Haha never tried that. So where were you headed with your grated shoes? x

    andrea

    February 22, 2010 at 4:48 PM

  4. Amy I hope you wash that cheese grater ASAP! XX

    michellecwright

    February 23, 2010 at 4:38 PM

  5. GENIOUS! And I have a tendancy to lose my shoes…maybe I won’t ‘fall out of them’ anymore! But then, apparently flats are back…we’ll see!

    eliane1990

    February 24, 2010 at 2:30 PM

  6. I did indeed Shelly don’t worry!

    amylisam

    February 24, 2010 at 3:10 PM

  7. HAHAHA, that’s pretty damn clever, hope it worked!

    elza

    February 25, 2010 at 12:58 AM

  8. i just wonder how someone found this out in the first place… its so random… but if it works, i’ll try it =]

    AJ

    February 25, 2010 at 4:19 PM


Leave a Reply

