Amylisam's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

As London Fashion Week Ends…

with one comment

I’ve decided to do a round up of my favourite collections. Although I couldn’t afford the ticket price (who can?) Ive been able to enjoy the highlights of fashion week from my very own computer thanks to London Fashion Weeks website.

So here are my faves,with hyperlinks to the live shows where available:

Sass and Bide  -Tribal with a tailored twist

PPQ 

Mulberry -Denim, Tan & Leopard

Paul Smith

Think i’d better stop there: view the full range of catwalk galleries here

Written by amylisam

February 24, 2010 at 1:54 PM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was lucky enough to attend the PPQ after party and what a time I had. The collection has apparently drawn the attention of some big names. I had never really looked into the collections before but after seeing the range during fashion week certainly understand how PPQ is being labelled as London’s up and coming designer. Mulberry for me was a little too conservative. British fashion is all about being edgy, loud and outrageous. But that is certainly not me saying it’s not talent! Mulberyy’s work is beautifully as is Burberry’s. They both showcase sophistication at its best.

    Joshua Drew

    February 24, 2010 at 6:34 PM


Leave a Reply

