Amylisam's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Down The Rabbit Hole…To Miss Selfridge

with 6 comments

Curiouser and Curiouser…Browsing idly through the web I came across the new Alice in Wonderland range that is soon to be released at Miss Selfridge, and I have to say I’m in love!

Coinciding with the release of the film (coming out on the 5th of March) the range features pieces t shirts emblazoned with slogans and characters from Tim Burton’s reworking of the famous book, while other pieces are  more ”Alice inspired”,like this Lace Insert Dress, £38,polka dot shorts and frilly tiered skirts.

I personally cannot wait for this collection to drop,and have already pre-ordered the ”I’m Late For A Very Important Date” tee,£20, shown here on the right.My other favourite pieces are denim shorts covered in white love hearts, £25,a red velvet bow headband,£6 and a clock and cupcake necklace,£18.The range starts from just £4 for a ring and goes up to £40.

Pre shop the collection here and if like me you’re really keen, sign up to the newsletter that lets you know the minute the collection becomes available!

Happy Shopping!

Written by amylisam

February 28, 2010 at 1:25 AM

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. OMG I love the t-shirts!!!!

    beckylucas

    February 28, 2010 at 3:48 PM

  2. I can’t say that I’m particularly glowing with the thought of a new clothing range coming into Miss Selfridge lol but I have to say that I’m enjoying reading your blogs quite a lot. 🙂

    jaysensi

    February 28, 2010 at 8:36 PM

  3. Haha Jay don’t lie, we all know you’re gonna bop into writing the news soon wearing the whole lot!

    amylisam

    February 28, 2010 at 8:43 PM

  4. I really really like that pink dress!! It’s so cute! and I am going to be on the look out for a top with the purple cat on :)Might have to browse the website…I do underestimate online clothes-shopping!

    eliane1990

    March 1, 2010 at 1:23 AM

  5. I am so so so in love with that Cheshire Cat t-shirt, it is beautiful! Definetely my favourite Alice in Wonderland character, shame it’s just a little bit too expensive for my student budget….

    hannahgale9

    March 20, 2010 at 10:03 AM

  6. I am in love with the alice in wonderland stuff aswell, its so pretty yet so expensive at the same time 😦 better start saving then! xxx
    ps your blog is sick!! 🙂

    Meganarm

    March 24, 2010 at 11:32 AM


Leave a Reply

